Overheard on the Train

So it’s not like I was trying to eavesdrop or anything, but these two guys were talking REALLY loudly on the train this morning. It was a fantastic conversation and here’s just a snippet of what I picked up–imagine 2 middle aged dudes having this convo, both of them speaking with a decidedly non-inside voice and gesticulating wildly:

Dude A: “You do realize that I was at level 57 in Kalimdor, right?!?!?”

Dude B: “Hey, I’m just sick of being asked to be Warlock; I want to be a healer and you know goddamn well that if I can capture Soulstine and keep my Health up, I could do it…”

Dude A: “Well, I have the talent of the imposing look and I can make people look at me and just die – it’s pretty sweet and these are with level caps and rushing skills in place. I mean, it’s just insane how I’m able to get through Arathi Basin. And it’s not like I have the Twin Blades of Azinoth or anything!”

Dude B: “At my level, even regardless of whether I’m in an instance playing either Tank, DPS or Healer, if I don’t have a weapons pack that offers at least a plus 44 healing effect, it’s just not going to last against the level 60 jerks with the magic daggers and fast maces.”

Delightful, I know. You’re Welcome.

~ by norba920 on 17 June, 2008.

One Response to “Overheard on the Train”

  1. This is the best part and something I am going to be saying A LOT more from now on:
    “I have the talent of the imposing look and I can make people look at me and just die”

Leave a Reply

 
